FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

How long will it take to get my order?

Orders typically ship 2-4 business days after the order is placed. Transit time for US addresses is typically 3-5 business days for US Postal Service and 2-3 business days for FedEx. This means that most orders are received 5-9 business days after the order is placed via US Postal Service or 4-7 days via FedEx.

Transit time for international orders is typically 10-12 business days via Standard International mail and 2-4 business days via FedEx International. The total time to receive an international order is 12-16 business days via Standard International or 4-8 business days for FedEx International. NOTE: International orders are subject to each country's import and customs duties and taxes. These fees are country specific and are the responsibility of the customer to pay. These fees are not handled by AlohaFunWear.com.

Do your clothes run large or small?

Angels by the Sea Clothing These run pretty true to size. Many items are designed for easy fit rather than tight fit.
 

What time can we be reached by phone?

During Daylight Savings Time, Hawaii (where we are based) is 2 hours behind the West Coast and 5 hours behind the East Coast. If it is 12-noon on the East Coast, it is 7am in Hawaii. During standard time, Hawaii is 3 hours behind the West Coast and 6 hours behind the East Coast. If it is 12-noon on the East coast, it is 6am in Hawaii. We are reachable by phone between 9am-4pm Hawaii Time, 12pm-7pm West Coast Time, and 3pm-10pm East Coast Time. If you call during non-phone hours, please leave a message and an email address. We can often more easily reach out to you via email due to the time difference, especially if it is late in your time zone. You can also leave a text message enabled phone number and we can communicate with you via text if you prefer.